Sign Out
Logged In:
Tab Image

The OR Society - Board

The Board is comprised of the five officers of the Society (President, President Elect / Past President, 2 Vice-Presidents and Hon Treasurer) and five members appointed by General Council. The Secretary & General Manager also attends meetings.

Email address:

Board Members

Committee Member Affiliation Term End Notes
John Hopes FORS (President) EY +Dec. 2020 * GC
Ruth Kaufman FORS (Past President) Independent Consultant Dec. 2018 * GC
Sanja Petrovic (Vice President) University of Nottingham Dec. 2018 * GC
Alan Robinson FORS (Vice President) Dstl Dec. 2019 * GC
Janet Williams (Treasurer) formerly Cardiff University Dec. 2018 *R GC
Pavel Albores Aston University Dec. 2019 GC
Jonathan Batson formerly IBM Dec. 2020 R GC
Sayara Beg FORS Datanut Dec. 2019 GC
Alistair Clark FORS UWE Dec. 2020 GC
Richard Eglese formerly Lancaster University Dec. 2018 R GC
Gavin Blackett FORS ORS, Secretary & General Manager   * NV
  +   denotes Board term not Presidency term
      denotes automatically a member by virtue of committee's terms of reference
    denotes co-opted by committee
  NV   denotes non-voting
    denotes the term of office is renewable
  GC   denotes membership of General Council
    denotes non member of ORS


OR Society Committees: