Sign Out
Logged In:
Tab Image

Special Interest Meetings

Fri 16 Oct   Decision Analysis
Fri 16 Oct   Behavioural OR
Fri 16 Oct   Defence
Fri 16 Oct   Public Policy Design
Mon 26 Oct   Analytics Network
Mon 09 Nov   Analytics Network
Wed 18 Nov   Criminal Justice
Wed 18 Nov   Analytics Network
Mon 23 Nov   Analytics Network
Mon 25 Nov   Analytics Network
Mon 07 Dec   Analytics Network
Thu 10 Dec   Analytics Network
Mon 14 Dec   OR and Strategy
Mon 21 Dec   Analytics Network
Mon 04 Jan   Analytics Network
Conferences & Events
Tab Image
International Conference on Operational Research for Development 2015 (ICORD 2015)
Palm Village Hotel, Uswetakeiyava (North of Colombo) Sri Lanka
03 - 04 Dec 2015
Connect BI
Rolls Royce, Derby
04 Dec 2015
Will Statistics and Operational Research still be here in 2025?
Royal Statistical Society, 12 Errol Street, London EC1Y 8LX
04 Dec 2015
Tab Image

Special Interest Groups

A Special Interest Group (SIG) of the OR Society is intended to serve some or all of the following objectives:

  1. To provide a focal point where members with a common interest in a particular O.R. area can meet together and exchange ideas and experience.
  2. To further technical development in a particular sphere.
  3. To promote a particular aspect of O.R. and to increase management understanding of the same.
  4. To help represent the O.R. Society viewpoint in joint activities with other Societies.
  5. To prepare written material on the "state of the art" for general publication.
  6. To provide education for new entrants to the profession or to the area covered by the Special Interest Group

As a member you have the advantage of free attendance at meetings of any of the Society's Special Interest Groups run throughout the UK. Click on the list below for individual information on a Special Interest Group. Contact numbers are always provided.

SIG Representative to Council

Noel Corrigan
Chester House,
GU14 6YU

Guidance for SIG committees and those interested in starting a SIG can be found on the menu on the left or by clicking here.