Education & Research Committee

This committee can comprise up to 12 members appointed by Board, a Special Interest Groups representative, the Secretary & General Manager and any non-voting members co-opted by the committee.


Education & Research Committee Members

Committee Member Affiliation Term End Notes
Alistair Clark FORS (Chair) UWE Dec 2020 GC
Maria Barbati University of Portsmouth Dec 2019 R GC
Peter Becque University of Southampton Dec 2019 R GC
Juergen Branke Warwick Business School Dec 2020 R GC
Sonya Crowe UCL Dec 2019 R GC
David Lane FORS Henley Business School Dec 2019 R GC
Gilbert Owusu BT Dec 2020 R GC
Alan Robinson FORS (Vice President) Dstl Dec 2019 R GC
Paola Scaparra University of Kent Dec 2020 R GC
Vania Sena   Dec 2021 R GC
Evelyn Hardy ORS, Education Officer   NV X
Gavin Blackett FORS ORS, Secretary & General Manager   NV

* denotes automatically a member by virtue of committee's terms of reference
# denotes co-opted by committee
NV denotes non-voting
R denotes the term of office is renewable
GC denotes membership of General Council
X denotes non member of ORS

Research Panel

Committee Member Affiliation
Kevin Glazebrook Lancaster University / Chair of Research Panel
Alberto Franco Loughborough University
Alistair Clark UWE / ERC Chair
Arne Strauss Warwick Business School
Charlene Timewell The OR Society / Secretary of Research Panel
Christine Currie Southampton University
Emma Hart Edinburgh Napier University
Gavin Blackett The OR Society
Gilberto Montibeller Loughborough University
Jacek Gondzio Edinburgh University
Juergen Branke Warwick Business School / ERC Member
Julia Bennell Leeds University
Kerem Akartunali Strathclyde University
Konstantinos Zografos Lancaster University
Paul Harper Cardiff University
Tom Archibald Edinburgh University
Contact us

Contact the Education & Research Committee

You can use this to ask a question, report a problem or suggest an improvement

Contact us

Contact the society about research