Sign Out
Logged In:
Conferences & Events
Tab Image
Third Annual International Workshop on Decision Making Under Deep Uncertainty
Deltares in Delft, the Netherlands
03 - 04 Nov 2015
Blackett Lecture
Grocers’ Hall, London
26 Nov 2015
International Conference on Operational Research for Development 2015 (ICORD 2015)
Palm Village Hotel, Uswetakeiyava (North of Colombo) Sri Lanka
03 - 04 Dec 2015
Tab Image

Special Interest Meetings

Mon 12 Oct   Analytics Network
Tue 13 Oct   Third Sector OR
Fri 16 Oct   Decision Analysis
Fri 16 Oct   Behavioural OR
Fri 16 Oct   Defence
Fri 16 Oct   Public Policy Design
Mon 26 Oct   Analytics Network
Mon 09 Nov   Analytics Network
Wed 18 Nov   Criminal Justice
Wed 18 Nov   Analytics Network
Mon 23 Nov   Analytics Network
Mon 25 Nov   Analytics Network
Mon 07 Dec   Analytics Network
Thu 10 Dec   Analytics Network
Mon 14 Dec   OR and Strategy
Mon 21 Dec   Analytics Network
Mon 04 Jan   Analytics Network
Tab Image

Journal Paper or Article Submission

Tab Image

YoungOR 17

5-7 APRIL 2011

New Business School, Jubilee Campus, University of Nottingham

YoungOR is a biennial conference for academics and practitioners with up to ten years of experience in O.R.  Attendees have the opportunity to present their work to peers in a supportive environment, while learning about how O.R. techniques have been used in a wide range of applications.  Parallel streams of talks are interspersed with presentations from plenary and keynote speakers.  

Providing a great opportunity to meet fellow O.R. practitioners, the conference also facilitates sharing of best practice and enables attendees to learn about new areas where O.R. can make an impact.  In 2009 there were 16 streams with approximately 80 papers covering topics from management challenges such as performance, efficiency and lean, O.R. in public policy, to more theoretical papers on advancements in Data Envelopment Analysis and tutorials on MCDA and Case Control Statistical Studies.

2011 welcomed delegates to Nottingham and the wonderful New Business School on Jubilee Campus. Nottingham is the major city in the East Midlands, its prosperity historically derived mostly from the lace making and coal-mining industries – little of which now remains.  Nottingham receives a lot of tourism, mostly because of the legend of Robin Hood, visiting Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle.


Keynote Papers

If you would like to purchase the CD of all the 2011 YOR17 Keynote Papers for the price of £8, then please contact Gill Townsend at

Other Information


This conference is sponsored by