Investment Committee

The Investment Committee comprises the President, the Honorary Treasurer (who acts as Chair), the society's Investment Adviser, up to two members appointed by the Board, the Executive Director and not more than one co-opted member.

Investment Committee Members

Committee Member Affiliation Term End Notes
Janet Williams (Treasurer, Chair) formerly Cardiff University
Edmund Burke FORS (President) University of Leicester   GC
Richard Mapleston FORS Shell    
Tom Quicke (Investment Adviser) Investec   NV X
John Ross (Investment Adviser) Investec   NV X
Gavin Blackett FORS ORS, Executive Director   NV

* denotes automatically a member by virtue of committee's terms of reference
# denotes co-opted by committee
NV denotes non-voting
R denotes the term of office is renewable
GC denotes membership of General Council
X denotes non member of ORS

Contact us

Contact the Investment Committee

You can use this to ask a question, report a problem or suggest an improvement